Shyam Krishna Pradhan Memorial Scholarship

Another scholarship to note is the ‘Shyam Krishna Pradhan Memorial Scholarship Fund’, established under the leadership of Mr Angrita Sherpa, Mr Rinchhen Karma Sherpa, Mr Pasang Dawa Sherpa and Mr. Pasang Tshering. Shyam Krishna Pradhan was Khumjung School’s headmaster for 30 dedicated years. 

An amount of Rs 200,000 has been invested and the interest is then paid to the top 3 SLC students in Solukhumbu district each year.  The district’s top boy and top girl are rewarded with Rs 10,000 each, and the top from Khumjung School is given Rs 5,000.

Copyright © 2009 Khumjung School Design and Maintenance by: ms_image